Finding Parenting by Connection Parents in Your Area

USMapAre you looking for other Parenting by Connection parents near you to share a Study Group, exchange Listening time, help bring Hand in Hand to your area for a workshop or to build community around your parenting?

You can leave a comment below with your location, what kind of connections you’d like to build and be sure to include the contact info you’d like to share. (Write out your email address as “you at yourdomain” rather than “you@yourdomain” to keep away spam.) Other parents in your area can read your comment and connect with you and we’ll all be able to support one another a little bit better.

Thanks for Listening!

Juli
Julianne Idleman
Hand in Hand Program Director

39 thoughts on “Finding Parenting by Connection Parents in Your Area

  1. The way I’ve found this locally is thru Preschool Family Co-op (where we attended with patty’s son’s kids) and Palo Alto Menlo Park Parents Club, and Abundant Life Christian Fellowship…

  2. I live in Pleasant Hill and have 2 daughters, 9 and 7.
    I’d love to find a listening partner with a daytime listening availablity. 🙂

  3. I’m in Eugene, Oregon and would love to connect with others interested in maybe a monthly study group or just to share about parenting by connection. Anyone out there from Oregon??

  4. I live in Palo Alto, CA and would love to find a listening partner who could talk once a week on the phone this summer and/or meet occasionally during the day starting in the Fall. I have twin 6 year old boys.

  5. Hi Nancy –

    I’m in Mountain View and could definitely do a weekly call this summer. I’m due with my second baby in September, so I’m not sure what my availability will be around the time of the birth, but I will be on leave through January and would be able to meet in person if you are interested after the dust has settled. My family configuration is a bit different from yours – I have a 26 mo. girl and expecting a boy. You can email me at lanaref@gmail.com if you are interested.

  6. I’m in Brisbane, Australia. I run study groups in person as well as over the phone. Email me for more info if you like!

    tasmiya (at) hotmail (dot) com

  7. Anyone in the CT area? I’ve 3 children, 7, 6, and 20 months. Willing to develop listening partnership during early afternoons or late evenings….other time zones could work.

  8. HI! I’m in the Albuquerque area. Hoping beyond hope that there are some New Mexicans on this list! But if not, I am happy to do listening time with anyone in North America (have good rates for this). We have a 6 year old boy.

  9. I am located on the West side of Los Angeles and would be interested in workshops or study groups.

  10. I’m in Juneau, Alaska. If, by chance, there’s anyone out there who’s local, I’d love to talk with you! Also, if you know anyone local who’s interested in exploring or talking about Hand in Hand techniques and parenting by connection, I’d love to connect!

    evelyntherese@gmail.com

  11. I am in Fairfield, Iowa. I would love to do listening partnerships in person or by phone.
    Heidi

  12. I’m a single mom of 3 kids in Santa Clara,CA.

    I have taken the Building Emotional Understanding and Tantrum Training courses offered by HandinHand. I would like to find someone for a regular (once or twice weekly?) listening partnership.
    samanthaandkimmy@gmail.com

  13. Hi! I’m in St. Paul, MN and would love an in-person listening partnership. I have a 6yr. old girl and an (almost) 10yr. old boy.

    Nina

  14. I am a stay at home mom in Bellevue, WA with 3 boys ages 8,6 and 2.
    Interested in a listening partnership which would meet in person.

  15. I’m in the DC metro area and just getting started with this program. I have 3 year old twin boys. Anyone else in this area?

  16. I’m in Eugene Oregon area with a 12yo son. I’m interested in connecting with other parents of kids around that age, esp single parents.

  17. I’m in Petaluma CA and looking for other parents with whom to share regular listening partnerships.

  18. Building Support for Your Parenting « Super-protective Factor

  19. Hello, co-founded Birth Roots 6 years ago, my own child is 20 months, any others in Maine (the ‘other’ Portland)

  20. My name is Julia, I live in Willits, CA. I am looking for a regular listening partnership. I am 34, my son is 2 1/2,and I am freshly separated from a partner of 8 yrs. In Sept 2011 I am going to attend California Institute of Integral Studies (in Fan Francisco) to complete my Bachelor’s Degree. Later on, I plan to attend their Gradute School of Clinical Psychology. I would love to find a kindred soul so we can both deepen our understanding and practice in Parenting by Connection.

    Julia at willitsonline.com

  21. I am looking for like minded parents in TN~Clarksville/Nashville area. I am interested in face to face connections, play groups and possibly organizing workshops or presentations on hand in hand in the area.

    schroeterfamily at gmail dot com

  22. hello, would love to connect with likeminded parents, possibly try out a listening partnership…anyone in the UK or London still looking to connect?

  23. I’m in Chicago and would love to connect either in person or on the phone on a regular basis. I have 3 children — 6 year old boy, 3 year old girl and 4 month old girl. Really looking forward to making a connection with a listening partner! 🙂

  24. Coaching Bielefeld

  25. I’m in Berkeley, CA and would love to connect via phone on a weekly basis. I have fraternal twin girls (4 1/2) who are very different. I’ve dabbled with hand-in-hand parenting but have not pursued the listening partnership which would be such a welcoming thing for my parenting!

Leave a Reply

